Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Don Gura

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Don Gura

4.7 out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Corin Dobbs

Corin Dobbs

June 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Terrible service."
Profile photo of Austin Budreau

Austin Budreau

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don Gura and his team in Kendallville provide Second To None insurance and financial services. I have had the pleasure of working alongside Don for many years in the insurance industry. Don is extremely knowledgeable and a true community leader; you can count on him to protect what matters most, recover from the unexpected, and realize your dreams!"
Profile photo of Kim Diehm

Kim Diehm

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with this agency for years. They are top notch. Very customer friendly and every one of our experiences with this agency has been trouble free."
Profile photo of Georgia Bradford

Georgia Bradford

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance with Don Gura and his staff are 5 star with Nelson and I. We recommend them to everyone. Thank you for handling our insurance. Nelson and Georgia Bradford"
Profile photo of Bill Jackson

Bill Jackson

April 20, 2022

2  out of  5
"I previously had a review on here and waffled between reposting and not reposting after Don claimed that he didn’t have a male employee. I’m not sure if Don truly doesn’t remember his employees from the past couple years, or if he was just trying to delegitimize the review. Sought a quote several years back. One of Don's employee's processed my quote. He looked at my driving record, laughed, and said "Yeah, we're not going to be able to insure you." It was untactful, obnoxious, and inappropriate. No lie; it happened. After coming from a state where there is a state trooper in every other median, it’s nice living in Indiana now where the cops aren’t usually on witch-hunts. Consequently, I’ve cleaned up my driving record. I got quoted with State Farm and use another State Farm agent."
Profile photo of Mercade Chambless

Mercade Chambless

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and very knowledgeable! Helped me get exactly what i needed!"
Profile photo of Angie Kidd

Angie Kidd

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don's team has helped us not only with our insurance needs, but also by serving as a launch point for a Santa Stroll fundraiser for us each year at Christmas. Most recently, he and his team have brainstormed with us to help our neighbors who have car repair needs. Don gave us the great idea of creating a network of service providers around the community. They go above and beyond to help their neighbors by helping us!"
Profile photo of Kamron Williams

Kamron Williams

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don and the rest of his staff are incredible at what they do and a joy to interact with. They’ve been a great help in figuring out what works best for me."
Profile photo of Timothy Williams

Timothy Williams

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don and his team are AMAZING!!! Friendly, kind, and courteous! I wouldn’t want any other insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Corey Smith

Corey Smith

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch staff to help during those tuff times. Always thorough, friendly and efficient at taking care of the customers needs!"
Profile photo of Forminoruse Account

Forminoruse Account

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don is a great agent and person. Very patient and explains the services and answers questions until someone like me understands them. The staff is outstanding as well. Very enjoyable to talk to and answers questions very timely. Very glad to had Don and his team as my agent!"
Profile photo of Navil Hernández

Navil Hernández

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Always friendly! Kudos to Sandra and staff!"
Profile photo of Ben Marshall

Ben Marshall

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with several insurance agents in Indiana, and Don is by far the best! Super responsive, helpful, reliable and just the kind of insurance agent you want to work with. Highly recommend Don and his staff to anyone!!"
Profile photo of Ana Romero

Ana Romero

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good recommended 100% (Original) Muy buena recomendada 100 %"
Profile photo of Mary Gura

Mary Gura

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team is remarkable and the birthday gifts first class. No question you need to call or even better leave a review."
Profile photo of Nancy Leonhardt

Nancy Leonhardt

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people!"
Profile photo of Marlene Ritchie

Marlene Ritchie

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and willing to get answers expediently."
Profile photo of Olivia Reno

Olivia Reno

May 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"Awful. State Farm kept giving me new people to talk to and the run around. Kept saying the claim was the other persons fault then taking it back. When I’ve been in contact all day long at the end they said they’ve never spoke to me. Refused to take our statement. Did not try to defend us just found us at fault when just earlier said we weren’t. A new police report was issued and they said they had it then a flat out said they didn’t. I will be getting a new insurance."
Profile photo of Matt W.

Matt W.

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Don and his staff have been great to work with for many years. Good people. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Dave Dawson

Dave Dawson

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome people"
Profile photo of Timothy Williams

Timothy Williams

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Don and his team are GREAT! they always go out of their way to help you with all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Tara Cassiday

Tara Cassiday

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is good other than trying to find out why they up my insurance from 66.12 to 88.24 a mouth for instance on a 2003 ford f150"
Profile photo of Jeff Jarrett

Jeff Jarrett

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff!"
Profile photo of Hillary Robinson

Hillary Robinson

August 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always friendly"
Profile photo of June Beem

June Beem

March 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"This quaint cottage is like your home away from home where you can get recharged for the challenging times ahead. Great place to relax, refresh, and renew your mind! Family fun and games!"