Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Don Gura

State Farm® Insurance Agent Don Gura

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lindsay Bowman

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Don Gura for several years now. He is a great agent that gets me good rates. His staff is awesome! EDIT: Just updating my review that several years later Don is still the GOAT!"

Evelyn Rikes

November 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"One of Don’s employees laughed at my driving record when I called for a quote. Don later replied to a previous review left saying that said employee did not work there and that he confirmed with the other State Farm agent that I called them. Well, when you don’t use you real name as your handle, how do you know who the reviewer is? You don’t, which makes you a liar. Because Google tends to be trigger happy auto-suppressing reviews, the full review with the proof of the phone call can be found on Yelp under private o."

Caitlin Withrow

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are simply amazing. The whole staff is so friendly and they are willing to work with you on your insurance and what you can afford."

Dawn Jarnat

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Office staff are knowledgeable and friendly."

don moore

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance is a must so have the best experience you can with these guys!"

Corin Dobbs

June 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Terrible service."

Austin Budreau

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don Gura and his team in Kendallville provide Second To None insurance and financial services. I have had the pleasure of working alongside Don for many years in the insurance industry. Don is extremely knowledgeable and a true community leader; you can count on him to protect what matters most, recover from the unexpected, and realize your dreams!"

Kim Diehm

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with this agency for years. They are top notch. Very customer friendly and every one of our experiences with this agency has been trouble free."

Georgia Bradford

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance with Don Gura and his staff are 5 star with Nelson and I. We recommend them to everyone. Thank you for handling our insurance. Nelson and Georgia Bradford"

Mercade Chambless

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and very knowledgeable! Helped me get exactly what i needed!"

Angie Kidd

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don's team has helped us not only with our insurance needs, but also by serving as a launch point for a Santa Stroll fundraiser for us each year at Christmas. Most recently, he and his team have brainstormed with us to help our neighbors who have car repair needs. Don gave us the great idea of creating a network of service providers around the community. They go above and beyond to help their neighbors by helping us!"

Kamron Williams

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don and the rest of his staff are incredible at what they do and a joy to interact with. They’ve been a great help in figuring out what works best for me."

Timothy Williams

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don and his team are AMAZING!!! Friendly, kind, and courteous! I wouldn’t want any other insurance agent!"

Corey Smith

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch staff to help during those tuff times. Always thorough, friendly and efficient at taking care of the customers needs!"

Forminoruse Account

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don is a great agent and person. Very patient and explains the services and answers questions until someone like me understands them. The staff is outstanding as well. Very enjoyable to talk to and answers questions very timely. Very glad to had Don and his team as my agent!"

Navil Hernández

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Always friendly! Kudos to Sandra and staff!"

Ben Marshall

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with several insurance agents in Indiana, and Don is by far the best! Super responsive, helpful, reliable and just the kind of insurance agent you want to work with. Highly recommend Don and his staff to anyone!!"

Ana Romero

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good recommended 100% (Original) Muy buena recomendada 100 %"

Mary Gura

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team is remarkable and the birthday gifts first class. No question you need to call or even better leave a review."

Nancy Leonhardt

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people!"

Marlene Ritchie

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and willing to get answers expediently."

Olivia Reno

May 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"Awful. State Farm kept giving me new people to talk to and the run around. Kept saying the claim was the other persons fault then taking it back. When I’ve been in contact all day long at the end they said they’ve never spoke to me. Refused to take our statement. Did not try to defend us just found us at fault when just earlier said we weren’t. A new police report was issued and they said they had it then a flat out said they didn’t. I will be getting a new insurance."

Matt W.

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Don and his staff have been great to work with for many years. Good people. Thanks!"

Dave Dawson

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome people"

Timothy Williams

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Don and his team are GREAT! they always go out of their way to help you with all of your insurance needs!"